Board of Directors

When Friends of Children’s Hospital was created in 1989, the board of directors was a small group dedicated to improving Mississippi’s Children’s Hospital. Since then, the size of the board has increased but the goals have not changed. The volunteer group of directors works together to promote fundraising events and reach new donors. New board members are nominated each September.

2017–2018 Friends of Children’s Hospital Board of Directors:

  • Bob Abney, MD
  • Kristin Allen
  • Sidney Allen
  • Rob Armour
  • Bo Bounds
  • Katy Creath
  • Jill Dale
  • Owen B. Evans, MD
  • Lindsay Hamm
  • Rebecca Harrison
  • Joey Havens
  • Bill Hulsey
  • Bruce Leach
  • Fidelis Malembeka
  • Melanie Morgan
  • Scott Overby
  • Sara Ray
  • Jennifer Salvo
  • John Scarbrough
  • David Spurk
  • Josh Swain
  • Suzan Thames
  • Brenda Hayes-Williams

Suzan Thames – Honorary Chairman

Sidney Allen-Chairman

Scott Overby – President 

Jennifer Salvo-Chair of Bylaws and Nominations

Melanie Morgan- Chair of Audit Committee

Sara Ray-Past Chairman

John Scarbrough-Treasurer 

  • Blair E. Batson, MD
  • Guy Giesecke
  • Jennifer Hospodor
  • Natalie Hutto
  • Susan Shands Jones
  • Katherine McRae
  • Kristie Nutt
  • Mary Taylor, MD
  • John Clark Packer
  • Judy Packer
  • Tena McKenzie – Executive Director
  • Elisha Bailey – Director of Development and Programs
  • Leslie Owens – Director of Special Projects and Events